ODL Board

Meeting Dates for 2021:

  • Thursday, February 18, 2021 1:00 pm, ODL / Zoom
  • Friday, April 30, 2021 10:00 am, Location TBD
  • Friday, July 9, 2021 10:00 am, Location TBD
  • Friday, September 24, 2021 10:00 am, Location TBD
  • Friday, December 10, 2021 10:00 am at ODL, South Conference Room

The Department is governed by a seven-member board of directors appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the State Senate.

There is one board member for each of Oklahoma's five U.S. House districts, and two members are appointed "at large." (Because of confirmation timing, members appointed by the Governor often attend meetings as guests prior to their Senate confirmation.)

The ODL director serves as secretary and as an ex officio member of the board.

Board Members

Annabeth Robin
Vice Chair
Congressional District 1
Bartlesville
Term expires 7/1/2021
Annabeth.Robin@ok.gov
(405) 522-9131

Mary Shannon
Congressional District 2
McAlester
Term expires 7/1/2021
Mary.Shannon@ok.gov
(405) 522-9132

Lee Denney
Congressional District 3
Cushing
Term expires 7/1/2023
Lee.Denney@ok.gov
(405) 522-9133

Steven Gray
Congressional District 4
Norman
Term expires 7/1/2026
Steve.Gray@ok.gov
(405) 522-0355

Robert Dace
Congressional District 5
Edmond
Term expires 7/1/2024
Robert.Dace@ok.gov
(405) 522-9129

Cynthia Vogel
Chair
Member-At-Large
Tulsa
Term expires 7/1/2022
Cynthia.Vogel@ok.gov
(405) 522-9135

James Robison
Member-At-Large
Tulsa
Term expires 7/1/2026
Jim.Robison@ok.gov
(405) 522-0352

Melody Kellogg
Director, Department of Libraries
(Secretary, Ex Officio)