Divisions & Staff Listing

You can contact the Department or Staff directly with:

 Division Contact Form  or Staff Contact Form





Susan McVey, director
Vicki Sullivan, deputy director
Cindy Mooney, executive secretary
Judy Tirey, LSTA coordinator
Chris Smith, acting mailroom supervisor

Fiscal Control

Kristi Howes, business manager
Bill Chambers, accounting technician


Archives and Records


Archives and Records

Jan Davis, administrative archivist
Holly Hasenfratz, archivist
Alyssa Vaughn, archivist
Madelyn Chambers, administrative technician
Sharif Tucker, administrative technician


Library Resources


Arlene Paschel, public service manager
Christine Chen, administrative librarian

Reference and Circulation

Arlene Paschel, reference librarian
Cynthia Black, circulation manager

Interlibrary Loan

David Hankey, interlibrary loan manager

Law and Legislative Reference

Doug Amos, law librarian

Oklahoma Publications Clearinghouse

Sam Johnson, state publications and Oklahoma Collection librarian

U.S. Government Information

Mike Cameron, administrative assistant


Melecia Caruthers, acquisitions manager

Cataloging/Technical Services

Lori Campbell, serials manager and cataloging assistant


Library Development


Vicki Mohr, division director
Doris Dixon, administrative assistant

General Public Library Consultants

Cathy Van Hoy, consultant
Adrienne Butler, youth consultant
Melissa Askew, consultant
Wendy Gabrielson, consultant

Oklahoma Literacy Resource Office

Leslie Gelders, literacy coordinator
Rebecca Barker, program administrator
Kerri McLinn, family literacy consultant


Public Information Office


Bill Young, administrator
Bill Struby, public information officer
Fara Taylor, public information officer

Oklahoma Center for the Book

Connie Armstrong , executive director and editor of the Oklahoma Almanac