ODL Board

The next scheduled meeting will be April 26, 2017 at 10:00am at National Center for Employee Development, President’s Suite Board Room. See the Agenda.

The Oklahoma Department of Libraries’ Board of Directors scheduled meetings for 2017:

 


The Department is governed by a seven-member board of directors appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the State Senate.

There is one board member for each of Oklahoma’s five U.S. House districts, and two members are appointed “at large.” (Because of confirmation timing, members appointed by the Governor often attend meetings as guests prior to their Senate confirmation.)

The ODL director serves as secretary and as an ex officio member of the board. 


Board Members


Annabeth Robin
Congressional District 1
Bartlesville
Term expires 7/1/2021
Annabeth.Robin@ok.gov
405-522-9131

Mary Shannon
Congressional District 2
McAlester
Term expires 7/1/2021
Mary.Shannon@ok.gov
405-522-9132

Ann Ritchie
Congressional District 3
Enid
Term expires 7/1/2017
Ann.Ritchie@ok.gov
405-522-9133


Phil Moss
Congressional District 4
Vice-Chair
Norman
Term expires 7/1/2020
Phil.Moss@ok.gov
405-522-9134

Don Evans
Congressional District 5
Chair
Oklahoma City
Term expires 7/1/2018
Don.Evans@ok.gov
405-522-9129

Jana Barker
Member-At-Large
Elgin
Term expires 7/1/2019
Jana.Barker@ok.gov
405-522-9130


Cynthia Vogel
Member-At-Large
Tulsa
Term expires 7/1/2022
Cynthia.Vogel@ok.gov
405-522-9135

Susan McVey
Director, Department of Libraries
(Secretary, Ex Officio)

 


POLICY ON ODL BOARD MEETINGS