ODL Board

The Board of Directors' scheduled meetings for 2020:

  • Friday, March 13, 2020 at 10:00 am at ODL, South Conference Room
  • Friday, June 12, 2020 at 10:00 am at ODL, South Conference Room
  • Friday, September 11, 2020 at 10:00 am at ODL, South Conference Room
  • Friday, December 11, 2020 at 10:00 am at ODL, South Conference Room

The Department is governed by a seven-member board of directors appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the State Senate.

There is one board member for each of Oklahoma's five U.S. House districts, and two members are appointed "at large." (Because of confirmation timing, members appointed by the Governor often attend meetings as guests prior to their Senate confirmation.)

The ODL director serves as secretary and as an ex officio member of the board.

Board Members

Annabeth Robin
Congressional District 1
Bartlesville
Term expires 7/1/2021
Annabeth.Robin@ok.gov
(405) 522-9131

Mary Shannon
Congressional District 2
McAlester
Term expires 7/1/2021
Mary.Shannon@ok.gov
(405) 522-9132

Lee Denney
Congressional District 3
Cushing
Term expires 7/1/2023
Lee.Denney@ok.gov
(405) 522-9133

Phil Moss
Chair
Congressional District 4
Norman
Term expires 7/1/2020
Phil.Moss@ok.gov
(405) 522-9134

Robert Dace
Congressional District 5
Edmond
Term expires 7/1/2024
Robert.Dace@ok.gov
(405) 522-9129

Cynthia Vogel
Vice-Chair
Member-At-Large
Tulsa
Term expires 7/1/2022
Cynthia.Vogel@ok.gov
(405) 522-9135

Jana Barker
Member-At-Large
Elgin
Term expires 7/1/2019
Jana.Barker@ok.gov
(405) 522-9130

Melody Kellogg
Director, Department of Libraries
(Secretary, Ex Officio)