Offices & Staff Listing

You can contact the Office or Staff directly with:

 Office Contact Form  or Staff Contact Form



Phone: 405-522-3172 

Natalie Currie, interim director
Vacant, deputy director
Cindy Mooney, executive secretary
Tara McCleod, development officer
Chris Smith, mailroom coordinator
Grace Fuqua, accounting technician
Sara Vance, administrative assistant


Archives and Records

Phone: 405-522-3579

Archives and Records

Jan Davis, administrative archivist
Jennifer Green, archivist
Holly Hasenfratz, archivist
Alyssa Vaughn, archivist
Madelyn Chambers, administrative technician
Sharif Tucker, administrative technician


Library Resources

Phone: 405-522-3505

Christine Chen, administrative librarian

Arlene Paschel, reference librarian
David Hankey, interlibrary loan technician Direct Line: 405-522-3473
Doug Amos, law librarian Direct Line: 405-522-3515
Heather Kitchen, head of user services Direct Line: 405-522-3327
Laura Teske, cataloging librarian (part-time)
Lori Campbell, serials and cataloging technician
Melecia Caruthers, acquisitions technician
Mike Cameron, administrative assistant
Rachel Walker, collection engagement librarian
Roger Elmore, circulation technician
Sam Johnson, OK Publications Clearinghouse librarian Direct Line: 405-522-3189


Library Development

Phone: 405-522-3217

Jackie Kropp, division administrator

General Public Library Consultants

Cathy Van Hoy, consultant
Adrienne Butler, youth consultant
Melissa Askew, consultant
Sadie Bruce, consultant
Samuel Karns, consultant


Literacy Resource Office

Leslie Gelders, literacy coordinator Direct Line: 405-522-3242
Rebecca Barker, program administrator Direct Line: 405-522-3205
Katie Bell, literacy resources assistant


Public Information Office

Phone: 405-522-3562

Bill Young, administrator
Bill Struby, public information officer
Fara Taylor, public information officer

Oklahoma Center for the Book

Phone: 405-522-3383

Connie Armstrong , executive director and editor of Oklahoma Agencies, Boards and Commissions