Fall Certification Courses

Public Library Academy

Registration Opens for Public Library Academy

Certification Courses Registration

The Fall 2021 Public Library Academy classes are now available for registration. All registrations will be processed online using Eventbrite. Register for each class by clicking on the link for the particular class you want to attend (see below).

This online system allows you to verify you are registered. In addition, you can see who else is attending and from where, so carpooling opportunities are identified. There is a limit of 25 for each class and classes will NOT be held if less than 5 people register. You will be notified by e-mail if a class has been cancelled.

If any classes are full, you will be able to place your name on a waiting list if you register with an email address.

If you have any questions, email us at education@libraries.ok.gov.

All class content is on the Library Academy Website, click on the name of the class you are attending to download materials.

NOTICE: The COVID-19 situation in Oklahoma continues to play havoc with our plans for Fall Courses. We have now transitioned all of the classes for How to Think Like a Librarian, Public Library Administration, Collection Development and Adult Services to virtual. The majority are two-day online classes, but please note that one class date will be a full day. We apologize for the inconvenience. Everybody, stay safe out there!

Fall 2021 Courses

How to Think Like a Librarian

  • ZOOM TWO DAY CLASS, Tuesday, September 14 and Wednesday, September 15 from 9:30 - noon. (attendance on both days is required)
  • ZOOM TWO DAY CLASS, Monday, September 20 and Tuesday, September 21 from 9:30 - noon. (attendance on both days is required)
  • ZOOM TWO DAY CLASS, Tuesday, September 21 and Thursday, September 23 from 1:30 - 4:00 p.m. (attendance on both days is required)
  • ZOOM TWO DAY CLASS, Monday, September 27 and Wednesday, September 29 from 1:30 - 4:00 p.m. (attendance on both days is required)
  • ZOOM TWO DAY CLASS, Tuesday, September 28 and Thursday, September 30 from 1:30 - 4:00 p.m. (attendance on both days is required)

Public Library Administration

  • ZOOM TWO DAY CLASS - Tuesday, October 12 and Thursday, October 14 from 1:30 - 4:00 p.m. (attendance at both days is required)
  • ZOOM TWO DAY CLASS - Monday, October 11 and Thursday, October 14 from 9:30 - 12:00 p.m. (attendance at both days is required)
  • ZOOM ONE DAY CLASS - Wednesday, October 13 from 9:30 am - 4:00 p.m. (one all day course)
  • ZOOM TWO DAY CLASS - Monday, October 18 and Tuesday, October 19 from 10:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. (attendance at both days is required)
  • ZOOM TWO DAY CLASS - Monday, October 18 and Tuesday, October 19 from 2:00 - 4:30 p.m. (attendance at both days is required)

Collection Development

  • ZOOM TWO DAY CLASS - Tuesday, October 26 and Thursday, October 28 from 10:00 - 4:30 (attendance at both days is required)
  • ZOOM TWO DAY CLASS - Monday, October 25 and Wednesday, October 27 from 9:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (attendance at both days is required)
  • ZOOM TWO DAY CLASS - Wednesday, October 27 from 1:30 - 4:00 p.m. and Thursday, October 28 from 9:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (attendance at both days is required)
  • ZOOM TWO DAY CLASS - Monday, November 1 and Wednesday, November 3 from 1:30 - 4:00 p.m. (attendance at both days is required)
  • ZOOM TWO DAY CLASS - Wednesday, November 3 and Thursday, November 4 from 9:30 - 12:00 p.m. (attendance at both days is required)

Adult Services

  • ZOOM TWO DAY CLASS - Tuesday, November 2 and Thursday, November 4 from 1:30 - 4:00 (attendance at both days is required)
  • ZOOM TWO DAY CLASS - Monday, Nov. 8 and Wednesday, Nov. 10, 9:30 - noon (attendance at both days is required)
  • ZOOM TWO DAY CLASS - Monday, Nov. 15 and Wednesday, Nov, 17, 9:30 - noon (attendance at both days is required)
  • ZOOM TWO DAY CLASS - Tuesday, Nov. 16th and Thursday, Nov. 18th, 1:30 - 4:00 (attendance at both days is required)

For more information about certification, view Public Library Academy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Upcoming Events

  1. Closed Veterans Day

    November 11
  2. Closed for Thanksgiving

    November 25 - November 26
  3. ODL Board Meeting

    December 10 @ 10:00 am
  4. Closed for Christmas

    December 23 - December 24
  5. Closed New Year’s Day

    January 1, 2022