2016 Oklahoma Book Awards

Oklahoma Book Awards 2016

The 27th Annual Oklahoma Book Awards program was held Saturday, April 9, 2016
at theΒ Jim Thorpe Museum and Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame.

2016 Arrell Gibson Award for Lifetime Achievement recipient was poet, author, and playwright Diane Glancy
2016 Ralph Ellison Award honoree was author and historian Dr. H. Wayne Morgan

Gini Moore Campbell was honored with the Glenda Carlile Distinguished Service Award

See Oklahoma Book Award 2016Β WinnersΒ and Finalists.

View the 2016 Oklahoma Book Awards Program.

See allΒ Arrell Gibson Award for Lifetime AchievementΒ recipients


Ralph Ellison Award recipients.

Oklahoma Collection